Where are John Deere Tractors Manufactured?

John Deere Tractors Manufactured Across the World

Since entering the tractor business in 1918, John Deere has continued to manufacture these machines around the world. It is important to note that not all locations produce the same models, with options including articulated 4WD tractors, row-crop tractors, specialty tractors, track tractors, utility tractors, compact utility tractors, and sub-compact tractors. Additionally, John Deere tractors are not just manufactured for agriculture but carry over into other industries, as well, including lawn and grounds care.

Below is a list of factories where John Deere tractors are manufactured:

  • Rosario, Argentina: Ag tractors
  • Montenegro, Brazil: Ag tractors
  • Harbin, China: Ag tractors
  • Ningbo, China: Ag tractors
  • Tianjin, China: tractors
  • Mannheim, Germany: Ag tractors
  • Dewas, India: Ag tractors
  • Pune, India: Ag tractors
  • Saltillo, Mexico: Ag tractors
  • Moscow/Domodedovo, Russia: Ag tractors
  • Augusta, Georgia, United States: Compact utility and utility tractors
  • Waterloo, Iowa, United States: Ag tractors
  • Greeneville, Tennessee, United States: Lawn and garden tractors
  • Horicon, Wisconsin, United States: Lawn and garden tractors

For more information about tractor models across industries, contact your local John Deere dealer.

Additional Resources: